The Face Shop Green Tea Phyto Powder Cleansing Foam

Today, I’ll be reviewing The Face Shop’s facial foam cleanser- Phyto Powder in Cleansing Foam (Green Tea). I’ve heard lots of raves about this cleanser and how it doesn’t dry out your skin etc.,

so I’ll put these claims to the test!

 

I chose it because I wanted something with a gentle, mild scent and this certainly smells like a hot cup of green tea, with your sushi!

Anyway, the product certainly lived up to its claims. After using it, the redness and swelling in certain trouble areas (my forehead and nose area) was reduced. You might feel a slight tingling, burning sensation but I left it there for half a minute after massaging it in because that sensation tells me it’s doing its job ^^ The burning sensation disappeared right after I rinsed it off, so it definitely does not irritate the skin (no redness or itchiness), and you are left with a cool, refreshing feeling!I’m starting to think that I could have left it on my face longer~ like a mask hehe



 

Product looks pale yellow under bright white light, but turns white and foamy after massaging.

As with all Face Shop cleansers, it produces a thick, creamy white foam so a little bit goes a long way! I used about two thumb-nails-sized (lol) and managed to work up a thick even layer over my face. *thumbs up*

*****************************************************************************************************************************************

Loves: Cheap price, refreshing feeling, effectiveness- my zits were less red and swollen the next day!

Hates: None!

Rating: 8.5/10

Will I purchase it again?: Absolutely! Maybe other kinds in the same range… I wanted the Spearmint (for men though) for its gorgeous smell but it was all out :(((( *tsk tsk*

Price: 9.90 BDN (not sure about S’pore price ‘cos I purchased it in Brunei)However, it is a lot cheaper if you purchase it online. Check out Qoo10 (<– click to go). The Herb Day cleansers go down to 3.90SGD per tube on discount days!  (I know right)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

