Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

Hey guys~

Today, I’ll be reviewing Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque! 

…… LOLWHUT (is that)? 

…this!


Okay, okay, I know most of you (especially in Asia) will not have heard of this before, but it’s pretty well known in the US!


I must first comment on the size of this.


IT IS HUGE.


Not convinced?

Let me give you a size comparison…

With two standard-size lip balms (for some reason all lip balms are the exact same height and size!)

 

 

Look at that! 

Stack three lip balms up and you get the rough height.

I couldn’t stack three lip balms because I’m uncoordinated and clumsy, okay?

Stop harping on it already!


Okay, now let’s have a look at the label behind-

 


That sounds pretty good, eh?

I’m kinda iffy about the ingredients though… 

 


Sounds really chemical-y. 

Kaolin is sorta like clay (I think it had its roots in China?), and it’s used to make pots and stuff!

So essentially this is like a clay mask- thick and cracks upon hardening. 


This mask (masque) is quite refreshing and cooling, but not so much after you wash it off, and when it dries the mint smell fades and the sulfur in this dominates.

…Sulfur?


Don’t worry guys, sulfur has been proven to be good for the skin and many skin products contain trace amounts!

People go to hot springs for the skin benefits, y’know! 

Swimming in sulfur~~

And you get soft, supple skin!


For some reason the mask was quite itchy when I first applied it but when I washed it off there was no redness or irritation, so perhaps it was cos I’m not used to clay masks?

Hmmmm…. 

Anyway when I washed it off I got baby-smooth and soft, firm skin, so I quite like the feeling of this mask!


I usually use this just before my bath, so I can wash it off and come out feeling refreshed!

No mess too 🙂

It does dry out your skin, being a clay mask and all, so people with dry skin should apply some moisturiser before and after using this mask!

I just apply my after-bath moisturiser and I’m set!

**********************************************************

Loves: Refreshing feeling, baby-smooth skin after using, huge size

Hates: Dries out your skin

Rating8/10

Price: 9.10 SGD, bought on Qoo10 (just type the name in the search bar)

 

Leave a Reply

