Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure™ in Choco-Latte (240)

I can’t love this enough!!! 
I bought this on Qoo10 for 4 SGD, a total steal given that Sally Hansen is a pretty reputable brand 🙂

Choco-Latte is similar to Butter London’s ‘Tea With the Queen’, in fact it might be a pretty good dupe but I haven’t done a proper comparison yet because I tried Tea with the Queen at my friend’s house! The colour is sort of a pinkish dark beige, I think some people call it a tan instead of a nude but it’s a perfect colour for any occasion! (except parties maybe)

image

image

In fact, I feel it applies better than Butter London!! 2 coats to full opacity, no air bubbles at all, no streaking, no lines showing up. It is my most manageable polish so far, and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I first tried it. I don’t know if it chips easily though since I haven’t left it on long enough.

Credit must be given to the fan-type brush- it applies the polish really nicely and reaches all parts well, so I don’t need to struggle to fill the sides because the brush fans out and applies it just right. *squeal* I can cover my whole nail in two strokes! I used a thinner first coat but it was nearly opaque even then, and one more coat to get it just right 🙂

The polish dries really quickly, which I’m grateful for because I’m such a klutz and always mess up my nails minutes later. I topped this with Sally Hansen Dry Kwik Nail Colour Dryer, which I feel really helps. Other people might beg to differ, judging from the reviews I seen. You either love it or hate it, apparently- and I’m in the former group! It contains mineral oil that helps with the drying process. Some people dislike it because of the oiliness, but it keeps my cuticles healthy and protected 🙂 it’s more runny than a polish so as long as you are careful it shouldn’t be too messy!

I might buy another bottle of this as a spare because I can definitely see myself using this a lot 🙂 Or other polishes from this range. Again, I love the brushes from this collection!!

Choco-Latte is a good choice for everyone, and it flatters mid-toned people like me quite well! The darker nude makes my skin tone look fairer, but even pale-skinned ladies can do no wrong with this- treat it as a camel/ tan shade for an everyday, no-fuss mani- perfect for work and other formal events too!
(Sally Hansen should hire me to promote this range hahaha. Hint, hint.)

Leave a Reply

